I Want to Dye My Hair Orange and Start a Punk Band

The title of my blog is  “Life Inspired”. I should be sleeping right now because I have to get up early for work tomorrow, but I’m feeling inspired. I’ve been really into music lately, and the last couple of days I’ve been thinking about the music I wanted to blog about this week. I decided to blog about Paramore.

Let me just say, Paramore is really cool. Lead singer, Hayley Williams, makes me want to dye my hair orange and start a punk band. She has a cool style, and the band’s lyrics are passionate and meaningful. Through her music, she comes off as a strong, independent woman. That is what’s inspiring about Hayley Williams to me.

I don’t really know that much about the band, but I like what I’ve heard and seen. Anyways, I just want to quote a couple of my favorite lyrics and put up some links to her music.

“That was the day that I promised I’d never sing of love, if it does not exist. ” – You Are the Only Exception  [such strong writing!]

“Cause I’ve seen love die way too many times when it deserved to be alive.” -Emergency

“I’ll write you just to let you know that I’m alright
Can’t say I’m sad to see you go, Cause I’m not.” – Here We Go Again

“And I’ll confess that I can be a little selfish” – Whoa

\”Brighter\” – Paramore

Let This Go by Paramore

Conspiracy by Paramore

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

