Update from the Unemployed

If you’ve had your current job for awhile, you may have forgotten what it’s like to be unemployed. Here’s a quick refresher:

Yup, that’s me – sitting on the couch eating cocoa puffs and creating my own theme song. 🙂   Except in my version, I’m like a jouranlist or something cool like that.

Well, I don’t really have too much to say. I have an interview with the largest gaming corporation in the world, for an administrative type of position. I’m happy just to have an interview so soon. And.. the job market is as you would expect, not too great. I looked on UNLV, CSN, and Nevada State college’s websites and I wasn’t really qualified for any of the jobs. They wanted masters degrees for administrative jobs! That’s a little discouraging. But, I’m just trying to get my resume out and hopefully something will work out.

Jeremiah 29:11-13

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.”

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

