My New, Old Life

I have to admit, I haven’t been too good about keeping up with my blog in the last couple of months. And a couple of months in my life is enough time for A LOT of things to change.

Well.. first, things first. Remember that job I told you about? I’m no longer with the company. It just wasn’t where I’m supposed to be right now.

So, now that that’s over there are a number of new, old things going on in my life.

There’s all these elements of my life from the past that are popping up for me. One might think it would be discouraging: going backwards, instead of forwards. But, it’s not. It’s more like when you turn a picture upside down, and don’t recognize it anymore. When you see something there that you missed before because you’re looking at it from a different perspective.

I’m just saying – as cheesy as it is, sometimes you just have to look a little closer to see what something really has to offer. You could really miss out on some incredible opportunities if you just pass by.

And, now an inspirational Hilary Duff music video:

One thought on “My New, Old Life

  1. Yay for new perspectives! Plus old things become totally different after you yourself have grown and changed as a person (and also the other way around when the old things have developed giving them new meaning). Also Hilary Duff was a great choice. Ashleigh would be proud 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

