“I Deserve it Day” – Comment for a chance to win…

According to my “Getting in touch with you inner b*tch” daily calendar: “Today is I Deserve it Day’ You Pick the Prize”.

So.. I figured not only would I pick the prize for myself, but also for my blog readers! ๐Ÿ™‚ย ย ย  I’ll be buying myself one book, and two books to raffle off here. One is my favorite book and the other is another good one that I haven’t read in years. .. Titles to be revealed after!

If you want a chance to win a free book, write a comment on this post just saying something (anything) that inspires you. It can be music, literature, a piece of art, a saying, a story.. anything. And I’ll write your name down and put it in a hat and draw the two winners! Comment on my blog before noon on Friday for a chance to win!

12 thoughts on ““I Deserve it Day” – Comment for a chance to win…

  1. I love you, Miss Regan! You’ve been on my heart lately…I hope the beginning of your new journey at UNLV is going well. Miss you! I am inspired by worship songs and currently my favorite is Forever Reign by One Sonic Society. I’m dying to know the title of your favorite book!!

  2. 1. I love books! 2. I like u and still wish I could use your food card at your college to offset my grocery budget 3. Remember when we did that Daniel study? 4. Who got u that calendar, fun! 5. The “I deserve it” mentality is what leads me to eat pizza for breakfast before going to the gym…hmmmm

  3. I was going to go the “kiss-up” route with my answer, but since you’re drawing names from a hat… ๐Ÿ˜‰

    In seriousness, I am inspired by ambitious people. Anytime someone I know, or even someone I don’t know, does something brave towards achieving their goals I feel inspired. You starting this blog inspired me. One of my other friends recently travelled most of Europe all by herself and that inspired me.

    Whether the action someone takes is big or small, if it takes courage it is awesome to me.

  4. I think I am most inspired but the little things people do. If someone just says hi, or holds the door open when I have a hundred things in my hands, it makes my day. Plus I also have an amazing, inspirational girlfriend ;-).

  5. Wow, what a great calendar. So great that it inspired a post! I am elated that it is being put to good use ๐Ÿ™‚ well, my cliche answer is the truth, so people can take it how they want and I will still love my answer. (in honor of the calendar I am being blunt, haha). I am inspired by God’s glory. I am inspired when I see Him move in people’s lives and in nature and in wonderful pieces of music. I am inspired when He fulfills His promises. I am inspired by anything when it is at it’s best because it connects me to Him.

  6. I’m inspired by the smallest things sometimes. When I see someone go out of their way for others just because it makes me hopeful for the future. Stories of people as great as Mother Theresa to everyday random acts that go unnoticed make me want to be a better person.

  7. I am SO happy to see my present has been put to good use ๐Ÿ™‚ It made it on your blog! yipee! Well I have to say that what inspires me is going to sound very cliche, but in honor of the calendar…I don’t care what people think, haha. God’s glory inspires me! Anytime I see him move in people’s lives, or in nature, or in a beautiful piece of music; anytime I see something super creative, something at it’s best, or someone thriving in their element I am inspired because I see God’s glory!

    • Obviously didn’t read closely enough! I am inspired by the little things… the seventeen rosebushes in my backyard, the unexpected paycheck that comes exactly when I need it, the way I feel after making good food, the child-like pleasure of a thunderstorm…

  8. ah, am I too late? this thing on? check check…
    Okay I’ve actually recently been inspired to get back into writing a fantasy story actually by a few instrumental artists that have been playing on Pandora, including songs like:


    and ironically a song called “Land of Make Believe”, which unfortunately isn’t on Youtube.
    Been playing stuff like this really late into the night while writing on my computer in the dark. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Even if I don’t win, tell me what your favorite book is so I can add it to my “to-read” list anyway. ;P

  9. I think I’m almost a week too late for the drawing but still wanted to read and comment. I am inspired by people who take a risk they believe in whether they achieve or fail.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

