Superhuman Seven

It’s been a long time since I’ve posted. Sorry about that, I tend to not be very consistent over the summer. I guess to catch you up on the basics, before I get to my post I’ll let you know what’ s going on in my life. I decided not to go back to UNLV this semester. I’m not sure if teaching is really what I want to do, so I figured I may as well not waste my money. Friday is my last day at the bookstore. I’ll be sad to leave, but am excited to be starting at my new/old job again. I’ll be working full-time, Monday through Friday, normal hours. Plus eventually be able to get benefits. And even though I’m leaving an amazing group of people that I love working with, I’ll be working with some other people that I really enjoy too. Monday is my first day.

And on to my post. For some reason lately I’ve decided it’s time to attempt to be superhuman.

Superhuman definition: Someone who gets up at 5:30 AM to work out before they start their day, in an attempt to both get in shape and win a work-out challenge, while simultaneously taking on another project in the midst of an already crazy time.

For some reason, I’m subjecting myself to the book “Seven” by Jennifer Hatmaker while simultaneously taking on my sister’s work-out challenge. And.. me and my friend Lisa thought it’d be a good time to start working out in the mornings before work. “Seven” is a book that’s broken up to chapters on fasting from different things… this 2 weeks we are giving 7 things away a day. Other chapters are: eating seven foods for 2 weeks (it was originally a month, but we changed all of them to two weeks), wearing 7 items of clothing only for 2 weeks (not including underwear or shoes), giving up social media 😦    , stuff like that.

So… here’s what’s on my schedule today

6am: work-out

9am-5: work

7:30: Bible study/game night

10:30 and on: Karaoke with coworkers
It’s going to be a long day. So, I thought I’d put up a little survey of your opinions:

1.)  My day’s schedule is:

A. Just your average day

B. Crazy, but it’s your funeral

C. Please stop posting about your life, you’re really not that interesting

D. Other

 

2.) Taking all of this on means:

A. Self-destruct inevitable in t-minus… (fill in the blank)

B. Yawn… I could do that in my sleep

C. Where’s Regan and who took over her life and blog?

D. A good challenge

 

 

3 thoughts on “Superhuman Seven

  1. Regan! Well, based on your post I would say it’s 1) B and 2) A. Now I say that because you sound like you feel overwhelmed, but I could totally be wrong. Productivity is a relative term depending on the person. I know people who sleep 4 hours a night and prefer it that way! They have tons of energy and get stuff done. They have combo platter sized plates. Me? I have more of a salad plate and there’s too much on it. I like 8-9 hours of sleep. And it takes me a while, for some reason, to get certain things done that others seem to breeze through. What I’ve learned is you must pay attention to what your body says you need regarding food, sleep, exercise, etc; and also pay attention to your heart. Doing less is sometimes exactly what we need. But keep in mind this is coming from a guy who has been burned out for a few years…I’m biased 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

