I Know Why He Loves His Chicken Fried

Have you ever heard the song “Chicken Fried” by the Zac Brown Band? I used to think that song was a little silly – like how he relates military protecting our country to him enjoying the small things like his chicken fried, and a cold beer on a Friday night. Boy do I regret ever thinking that. Wow, are my eyes opened.

Tonight my husband made me a delicious dinner. Cuban sandwiches, and now I understand why the Zac Brown Band loves their chicken fried. I can now die a happy woman because this sandwich was so delicious. I’m not sure why my husband doesn’t cook more, because I tend to cook a little more out of the two of us. But, I guess when he does it’s worth it. My marriage has taken on new meaning because of my delicious dinner. Thanksgiving has been put to shame. Anyways, I hope you’re having a good Monday night. Enjoy your chicken fried!

2 thoughts on “I Know Why He Loves His Chicken Fried

  1. This makes me laugh because I know how much you like sandwiches! Glad you enjoy Sean’s cooking 😊😊

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

