About Me

2016. Ahh… another year. Another fresh start. I don’t know if you’re allowed to put the words “fresh start” and “another” together in a sentence – it seems a little contradictory, but such is life.

This year I decide to try this “blogger university” thing. Basically it seems like it’ll just be me getting emailed assignments everyday and having a forum I can visit if I want. It sounds a little basic for somebody who’s been blogging for 5 years, but it’s been 5 years of inconsistent blogging. Plus I’m always open to learning more and growing in my writing. Except when I think I’m too good for something that will help me learn, and then I have to wait awhile until I come back around to it and decide maybe I’m not too good for it after all. Okay, I’m just making fun of myself a little for whoever didn’t catch that.

Anyways, the first assignment is to write about yourself and why I’m blogging and kind of to revisit my blogging from the past and what more I would like to do.

I am a 29 year old chick living in Las Vegas. My life is kind of ordinary – I have a normal day job where I sit at a desk all day, a husband, and 3 dogs. My original intention of this blog was to keep family and friends updated on my exciting life when I moved to Boston to go to Graduate school. However, after a semester I decided that it wasn’t a good fit for me and came back to Vegas. So there’s not that much to update for friends and family. The point of continuing my blog was to keep me writing. To continue to grow in my writing, and possibly to just put myself out there to see if anybody actually had any interest in what I had to say.

I’m not great at blogging all the time but have come back to it again and again, so I’m going to keep trying to work on it. I decided to sign up for the blogger university thing as a way to remind myself to write. Most of the time I work on my writing for a few weeks and then it falls off the face of the planet for 3 or 6 months or more. I just figured this might be a good way to try to keep up my writing.

Anyways, that’s me! Feel free to share in the comments about you!

5 thoughts on “About Me

  1. Find a theme that interests you, maybe even a monthly theme, and write a post or two (or more) about them. I’m not so consistent in my blog either, but I try to do at least a post every week or two. Which more or less wind up being some rant or other about my writing endeavors or various experiences. Good luck with blogger U!

  2. Hi! I just read your 1st assignment. I am just like you. I have changed blog for the last couple of years because I was not consistent enough. I am honestly wishing you’d find the motivation you need. 🙂

  3. Thanks for the follow! I hope you enjoy reading my posts. Let me know what you think! 🙂 Good luck with your writing for 2016!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

